Dibrugarh University becomes champion in East Zone Inter -University Badminton (Men) Tournament 2018

Dibrugarh University becomes Champion in East Zone Inter-University Badminton Tournament held at Gauhati University from 27th October to 29th October 2018, Dibrugarh University defeated Mizoram University by 3-1 in quarterfinal on 28.10.2018 and defeated Gauhati University by 3-0 in Semifinal on 29th October, 2018. In Final match Dibrugarh University defeated Durg University, Chattishgarh by 3-0. Dibrugarh University qualifies for participation in All India inter-university Badminton (men) tournament to be held at SRM University, Chennai from 26th to 28th November, 2018. The players were Iman Sonowal, Abhinab Gogoi, Surajbhan Gogoi (Tinsukia College), Aditya Poran Das, Mreedupawan Tamuli, (PG classes, DU) Lucas Borah (Sibsagar Commence College), Team manager Sumit kr. Thapa, Assistant Professor Dibrugarh Univetsity and Coach Narul Akhtar Hussain.

On the other hand Dibrugarh University bagged 4th position in East Zone Inter -University Badminton Women Tournament 2018-19 held at KIIT UNIVERSITY, BHUBANESWAR from 18th October to 21st October 2018 and qualified for All India Inter University Badminton Women Tournament to be held at VIT, Vellore (TN) from Dec 10-13, 2018.