

CENTRE FOR MANAGEMENT STUDIES



Dibrugarh University: Dibrugarh 786004 (Assam)

Ref: DUCMS/Notice/501/2024/06-004A

Date: 28.06.2024

PROVISIONAL RESULTS FOR MBA (FT) ADMISSION AT CMSDU: SESSION 2024-26

The following is the provisional RESULTS for admission of students into the 2-year MBA (FT) Programme (AICTE Approved) of Dibrugarh University at Centre for Management Studies, Dibrugarh University (Session 2024 – 2026). The selection is based on the candidate's performance in MAT/CAT/CMAT (45% weightage), GD (30% weightage) and PI (25% weightage). Candidates who are residents of Assam are only eligible to be considered for reserved seats.

Merit List

Rank	Application No.	Name	Category	Marks (100)	Remarks
1	64888	Siddharth Nandi	General	88.45	
2	64883	Abhilash Dutta	General	84.39	
3	64825	Samiran Borgohain	OBC/MOBC	82.43	
4	64916	Raajni Borthakur	General	81.92	
5	64820	Shreya Goswami	General	79.18	
6	64885	Sanskrita Boruah	OBC/MOBC	78.41	Provisional
7	64882	Tanbir Ali	General	78.10	
8	82212	Himangshu Kalita	General	77.61	
9	64868	Mohsin Ahmed Saikia	General	76.77	
10	64893	Aleem Jyoti Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	76.05	
11	64873	Surajit Baruah	OBC/MOBC	76.04	
12	64904	Deepanjali Roy	OBC/MOBC	75.87	
13	64897	Chiranjeev Phukan	OBC/MOBC	75.65	
14	82974	Farhan Hayat	General	75.41	
15	64930	Hitarthi Das	General	74.81	
16	64951	Saurav Jyoti Nath	General	74.73	
17	64947	Riya Das	OBC/MOBC	74.34	Provisional
18	64956	Hillol Rahman	General	73.68	
19	64899	Gargi Baruah	General	73.61	
20	74764	Ankita Sutradhar	SC	73.45	Provisional
21	82197	Nilesh Pandey	General	72.35	Provisional
22	64828	Brooklyn Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	72.16	
23	73077	Arup Das	SC	72.06	
24	73567	Aditi Das	SC	71.34	
25	75886	Vishal Bitupan Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	71.02	
26	75138	Amarpal Singh	General	70.55	
27	82818	Deepjyoti Das	SC	70.51	
28	76284	Arunabh Hazarika	General	70.36	Provisional
29	71072	Tanveer Aftab Ahmed	General	70.13	Provisional
30	65261	Rahul Borah	EWS	69.74	
31	64876	Sonia Paul	OBC/MOBC	69.59	
32	64953	Rittika Talukdar	General	69.29	

afadi.

Rank	Application No.	Name	Category	Marks (100)	Remarks
33	74146	Deepshikha Kalita	General	68.47	Provisional
34	64890	Tamagna Ghosh	OBC/MOBC	67.11	

Merit List for OBC / MOBC

SI. No.	Application No.	Name	Marks (100)	Remarks
1	64900	Sikha Das	65.91	
2	64865	Nayanjyoti Borgohain	63.99	Provisional
3	64948	Gayatri Pradhan	63.66	Provisional
4	64919	Priyam Gohain	63.52	
5	64889	Lovelina Gohain	63.44	Provisional
6	73793	Bhrigu Kumar Borah	63.33	
7	64838	Mridusmita Das	63.27	
8	75544	Paragjyoti Mallik	63.03	

Merit List for ST (P)

Sl. No.	Application No.	Name	Marks (100)	Remarks
1	64891	Jupitora Saikia	60.20	
2	64898	Monalisha Kakati Boro	47.40	
3	64942	Mrinal Boro	38.66	
4	64824	Siddhant Hazarika	36.04	
5	64917	Bhumika Boro	34.50	

Merit List for ST (H)

Sl. No.	Application No.	Name		Marks (100)	Remarks
1			No Candidate		
2			No Candidate		
3			No Candidate		

Merit List for SC

Sl. No.	Application No.	Name	Marks (100)	Remarks
1	82788	Rajnish M. Kakoty	60.44	
2	64910	Bornali Mandal	50.35	
3	73935	Krishna Das	36.97	Provisional
4		No Candidate		

Merit List for EWS

SI. No.	Application No.	Name	Marks (100)	Remarks
1	64958	Saloni Garodia	66.95	
2	73029	Rajdeep Kar	64.12	Provisional
3	64834	Parshiya Ali	61.44	
4	64936	Asmita Sarma	60.99	
5	64909	Md Imtaj Hussain	56.51	
6	64935	Janmoni Begum	52.36	

Waiting List under General (Unreserved) Category

SI. No.	Application No.	Name	Marks (100)	Remarks
1	64819	Akash Jyoti Sarmah	66.45	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
2	64879	Rajib Sarmah	66.38	

FINAL RESULTS FOR MBA (FT) ADMISSION AT CMSDU: SESSION 2024-26



SI. No.	Application No.	Name	Marks (100)	Remarks
3	64943	Megha Bharadwaj	65.82	Provisional
4	82596	Anish Kumar Banik	64.09	
5	82345	Yubaraj Deka	64.08	Provisional
6	64960	Rahul Kumar Prasad	63.37	
7	64800	Pinki Kalita	62.49	
8	64926	Anshumi Mahanta	61.65	
9	82848	Poran Gogoi	61.46	
10	64839	Roki Sinha	60.65	
11	64881	Prerona Saikia	60.53	
12	82206	Bhaigyadeep Borgohain	60.33	
13	64906	Ashaijya Gogoi	59.90	
14	64871	Rohan Chetry	.58.77	
15	64923	Bibek Bhadra	57.43	
16	64952	Subhadeep Ghosh	57.43	
17	76089	Riniki Pawan Baruah	55.79	
18	64887	Barnamjyoti Kashyap	54.87	
19	64877	Akashdeep Kalita	54.25	
20	65041	Shashwata Borah	53.43	
21	64817	Sagar Pradhan	52.42	
22	64894	Rupak Borah	52.26	Provisional
23	73093	Ashik Chetry	51.52	Provisional
24	64902	Lalita Sharma	51.08	
25	64915	Tonmoy Gogoi	50.70	
26	82862	Rohit Kumar Chowdhary	48.67	
27	82559	Tina Nath	38.96	
28	64818	Pulak Boruah	36.66	
29	64816	Aditya Modi	34.87	Provisional

Waiting List for OBC / MOBC

Sl. No.	Application No.	Name	Marks (100)	Remarks
1	82848	Poran Gogoi	61.46	
2	64839	Roki Sinha	60.65	
3	82206	Bhaigyadeep Borgohain	60.33	
4	64906	Ashaijya Gogoi	59.90	
5	64871	Rohan Chetry	58.77	
6	76089	Riniki Pawan Baruah	55.79	
7	64877	Akashdeep Kalita	54.25	
8	64817	Sagar Pradhan	52.42	
9	64894	Rupak Borah	52.26	Provisional
10	73093	Ashik Chetry	51.52	Provisional
11	64915	Tonmoy Gogoi	50.70	
12	82559	Tina Nath	38.96	
13	64818	Pulak Boruah	36.66	

CASTE CERTIFICATES MUST BE ISSUED BY THE COMPETENT AUTHORITIES AND COUNTERSIGNED BY THE DEPUTY COMMISSIONER OF THE DISTRICT CONCERNED.

For candidates marked provisional, original certificates verification is incomplete. Proof of graduation must be submitted latest by October 31, 2024.

spadi.

The students in the Merit List (General – 34 candidates, as well as Reserved – 22 candidates) can take their admission to the MBA (FT) Programme by paying an amount of ₹ 37698/- (Thirty-Seven Thousand Six Hundred and Ninety-Eight) only online through the Dibrugarh University Application Portal (https://erp.dibru.work) till 09.07.2024 midnight (11:59 p.m.). The payment receipt will be sent via the candidate's own WhatsApp number to 8876240653.

If any seat remains vacant after admission from the merit list, the Centre will contact the waiting list candidates serially and get them admitted as per vacancy. Waiting List candidates will take admission only after being officially informed by the Centre to get admitted.

List of selected candidates against Endowment Category and their admission will be held after admission against merit/waiting list is completed and will be duly notified.

Hostel allotment would be intimated before classes start and candidates selected for hostel would be able to get admitted before start of classes.

Admitted students will submit a set of self-attested photocopies of all testimonials, a Student Undertaking (to be made available in the Centre's website) and online payment acknowledgement along with a one-time payment of ₹ 3750/- (Three Thousand Seven Hundred and Fifty) only in cash at the Centre's Office when classes will start physically. The cash amount has to be paid against the Centre's Official Blazer, T-shirt, Centre's Annual Magazine, and other miscellaneous fees.

(for Pratim Barua)
Chairperson, CMSDU

Copy to:

- o The Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, Dibrugarh University for information
- The Dean, School of Commerce and Management Science, Dibrugarh University for information
- The Registrar, Dibrugarh University for information
- The Joint Registrar (Academic), Dibrugarh University for information
- o Notice Board, Centre for Management Studies, Dibrugarh University
- Webmaster, DU Website with a request to put it in the DU Website
- Webmaster, CMSDU Website with a request to put it in the CMSDU Website

(for Pratim Barua)
Chairperson, CMSDU