## **UNDER GRADUATE BOARD, DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY**

(Under Section 23 of the Dibrugarh University act, 1965)

Under section 23 (1) of the D.U. Act The Vice-Chancellor

Under section 23 (2) of the D.U. Act The Rector

## Section 23 (3): Three persons from among the Professors and the Head of the Departments of the University and of the constituent Colleges, elected by the Academic Council: (*Notified vide Memo No. DU/DR-A/8-1/22/269 dated 22.03.2022*)

- 1 The Head, Dept. of Statistics, D.U.
- 2 Prof. Pankaj Das, Department of Chemistry, D.U.
- 3 Prof. Mridul Bordoloi, Department of English, D.U.

Section 23 (4): Six Principals, including at least three from Professional Colleges, elected by the Academic Council from amongst its Member.

(Notified vide Memo No. DU/DR-A/8-1/22/269 dated 22.03.2022)

- 1. Dr. Sanjita Chetia, Principal, Digboi Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Digboi and Member, Academic Council, D.U.
- 2. Dr. Arunima Dutta, Principal i/c, Govt. Post Graduate Trainiong College, Jorhat
- 3. Dr. Mukul Ch. Borah, Director, DUIET, D.U.

## (Notified vide Memo No. DU/DR-A/Member(UGB)/2024/017, dated 04.01.2024)

- 4. The Principal, Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh.
- 5. The Principal, Jorhat Engineering College, Jorhat.
- 6. The Principal, Jorhat Law College, Jorhat.
- Section 23 (5): Three persons who may or may not be members of the Academic Councils, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.
  - 1. The Director, DUIET, D.U.
  - 2. Dr. Pratim Barua, CMS, D.U.
  - 3. Prof. D. Chetia, Dept. of Pharm Sciences, D.U.
  - 4. Dr. P.N. Deka, (VC Nominee), Dept. of Mathematics, D.U.

## Section 23 (6): Ten persons to be elected from amongst the Teachers of the Affiliated Colleges (*Notified vide No. DU/RG/DCDC/2020/ELECTION/NOMINATION/692 Dated: 23/12/2020*).

- 1. Mr. Pranjal Protim Borah, J.H.N.S. College, Jhanji, Sivasagar
- 2. Mr. Munindra Gogoi, Machkhowa Degree College, Dhemaji
- 3. Mr. Junti Boruah, C.K.B. College, Teok, Jorhat
- 4. Dr. Pradip Borah, Moridhal College, Dhemaji
- 5. Mr. Hemanga Ranjan Chutia, S.M.D. College, Sivasagar
- 6. Mr. Abdul Aziz Ahmed, Machkhowa Degree College, Dhemaji
- 7. Dr. H.M. Abdus Shahid, Lakhimpur Girls' College, North Lakhimpur
- 8. Dr. Biraj Dutta, D.H.S.K. College, Dibrugarh

(Notified vide No. DU/RG/IOC/2023/Election/Result/1861 dated: 12/05/2023).

- 9. Mr. Ashwini Machey, M.D.K.G. College, Dibrugarh
- 10. Dr. Karabi Gogoi, C.K.B. College, Teok, Jorhat.

Section 23 (7): One member of the Examination Committee, to be nominated by the V.C. 1. Dr. P. K. Kakoty, Controller of Examinations, D.U.

Secretary: Registrar, Dibrugarh University