Department of Education

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH – 786004, ASSAM, INDIA E.Mail:educationdepartmentdu1965@gmail.con., Phone: 0373 : 2370248 (Off) Fax : 0373 : 2370323 (Off) Jucationdepartment du@yahoo.co.in

Date: 24/08/2023

NOTIFICATION

4th & Final PROVISIONAL MERIT LIST for Admission to the B Ed. Programme

Session 2023-2024

Department	: Education	
Date of Admission	: 28 th August, 2023	
Time	: 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM	
	Reporting time 09:30 AM	
	(Admission of waitlisted candidates shall be started immediately	
	after the admission of merit list)	
Venue	: Department of Education, Dibrugarh University	
Admission Fee	: As per the Fee Structure given in the website.	
Mode of Payment	: Online	

The following is the 4th Provisional Merit List of the students who applied for pursuing the **B.Ed Programme** of Dibrugarh University at Department of Education for the academic session 2023-2024 based on the composite score. Candidates are directed to bring all necessary documents in original (along with a set of photocopies), which will be verified by the Department of Education at the time of admission.

Admission Procedure:

- The provisionally selected candidates shall have to be physically present in the Department of Education, Dibrugarh University, on 28th August 2023, as per the scheduled time for counseling/verification of their documents.
- In case of service holder, he / she shall have to produce the No Objection Certificate from the Competent Authority before the Admission Committee on the date of Admission.
- The candidates provisionally selected for Admission (under any category) shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
 - A. A print copy of the Online Application submitted along with the photocopies of all relevant testimonials.
 - B. B.Ed CET 2023 Score Card.
 - C. Domicile Certificate/ Permanent Residence Certificate (PRC) of Assam.
 - D. Undertaking on 'Provisional Admission' (Format of undertaking shall be available in the University website).
 - E. Gap Certificate wherever applicable (in the form of Affidavit).
 - F. All documents in original for producing before the Admission Committee.

G. The Admission Fee, Course Fee, etc (wherever applicable as per the Fee Structure given in the website).

The Admission Fee, Course Fee, etc (wherever applicable) to be paid by the candidates at the time of admission through online mode.

- H. The admission of the candidates shall be held in the Department of Education on the scheduled dates only.
- I. The Selection and Admission of B.Ed. Programme covered by this Notification shall be purely provisional and subject to fulfillment of requisite norms of Qualifying Examinations and other relevant criteria.

Anti-Ragging Declaration: Admitted students are directed to submit the ANTI-RAGGING undertakings as instructed in the website on or before 01.09.2023, failing which their seats may be forfeited.

<u>Merit List</u>

Category ::: Un-Reserved (2 Seats)						
Sl No	Name	Caste	Composite Score			
1.	Hemanta Upadhyaya	General	56.718			
2.	Manoj Saha	General	56.360			
Category ::: OBC (1 Seat)						
Sl No	Name	Caste	Composite Score			
3.	Debasish Neog	OBC/MOBC	56.277			

Waiting List

Sl No	Name	Caste	Composite Score
1.	Debasish Neog	OBC/MOBC	56.277
2.	Purabi Borah	OBC/MOBC	56.170
3.	Murchana Phukan	OBC/MOBC	56.170
4.	Nayanmoni Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	56.128
5.	Robert Kispota	OBC/MOBC	55.840
6.	Ninamoni Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	55.775
7.	Angsuman Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	55.702
8.	Tridip Borgohain	OBC/MOBC	55.593
9.	Bably Kalita	General	55.450
10.	Anindita Borah	General	55.426
11.	Triranga Bura Gohain	OBC/MOBC	55.286
12.	Rupam Chetia	OBC/MOBC	55.252
13.	Arpita Das	General	55.240
14.	Bhaskar Jyoti Borah	General	55.190
15.	Kavita Munda	OBC/MOBC	55.050
16.	Human Pegu	ST-P	54.766
17.	Arpona Bora	OBC/MOBC	54.515
18.	Suruj Kumar Doley	ST-P	54.491
19.	Rahul Borborah	General	54.462
20.	Tarun Jyoti Duarah	OBC/MOBC	54.417
	Lipi Mohan	OBC/MOBC	54.387
22.	Himakshi Dutta	OBC/MOBC	54.220
23.	Aniruddha Bora	OBC/MOBC	54.213
24.	Priyanka Bharali	OBC/MOBC	54.193
25.	Bhairav Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	54.149
26.	Joyshree Chetia	OBC/MOBC	54.104
27.	Chandana Das	OBC/MOBC	54.080
28.	Mamta Khatioda	OBC/MOBC	54.042
29.	Sabrina Begum	General	54.007
30.	Swapnali Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	53.917
	Rupali Dutta	OBC/MOBC	53.860
	Romanch Burha Gohain	OBC/MOBC	53.813
33.	Rupam Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	53.750
34.	Shan Doley	ST-P	53.673
35.	Nikita Changmai	OBC/MOBC	53.613
36.	Akangshya Saikia	General	53.608
37.	Asima Kalita	OBC/MOBC	53.579
38.	Kallul Deep Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	53.540
39.	Rakhi Moni Gogoi	OBC/MOBC	53.398
40.	Lopamudra Bhardwaz	General	53.263



[Dr. Krishna Prasad Gogoi] Professor & Head Department of Education Dibrugarh University