## Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication

DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY DIBRUGARH – 786004, Assam



Phone : 9954481849 (Chairperson) E. Mail : ducsjmc@gmail.com

Ref. No. : D.U/ CSJMC/ Admission/2023/ 34

Date : 31-07-2023

## NOTIFICATION

## 2<sup>ND</sup> WAITING LIST

### for Admission to the M.A. Programme in Mass Communication Session 2023-2024

Centre: Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication			
Date of Admission : 07/08/2023			
Time	: 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM		
<b>Reporting Time</b>	: 10:00 AM		
Venue	: Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, D.U.		

#### **Admission Procedure:**

- The provisionally selected candidates shall have to be physically present in the Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication, Dibrugarh University, on 4<sup>th</sup> August 2023, as per the scheduled time for counselling/verification of their documents.
- The candidates provisionally selected for Admission (under any category) shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission:
- i A print copy of the Online Application submitted along with the photocopies of all relevant testimonials.
- ii DUPGET 2023 Score Card.
- iii Domicile Certificate/ Permanent Residence Certificate (PRC) of Assam for claiming the fee waiving benefit.
- iv Undertaking on 'Provisional Admission' (Format of undertaking shall be available in the University website).
- v Gap Certificate wherever applicable (in the form of Affidavit).
- vi All documents in original for producing before the Admission Committee.
- vii The Admission Fee, Course Fee, etc (wherever applicable as per the Fee Structure given in the website).

The Admission Fee, Course Fee, etc (wherever applicable) to be paid by the candidates at the time of admission through online mode.

- viii The Admission of the candidates shall be held in the respective Departments/ Centres for Studies on the scheduled dates only.
- ix The Selection and Admission of all Academic Programmes covered by this Notification shall be purely provisional and subject to fulfilment of requisite norms of Qualifying

**1 |** P a g e

Examinations and other relevant criteria.

Anti-Ragging Declaration : Admitted students are directed to submit the ANTI-RAGGING undertaking online on http://www.antiragging.in (as per the Circular issued by the UGC, vide no. D.O.F. No.1-1-15/2009 (ARC)PT.III, dated 12th June, 2023

# Admission Fee: As per the Fee Structure available in the D.U. website (*Notified by the Registrar*, D.U. vide no. DU/RG/G 01.01/2023/6027, dated 18.07.2023 Mode of Payment: Online

## 2<sup>ND</sup> WAITING LIST

## (GRADUATES OF DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY)

#### A. Category : UNRESERVED

1	ESHANI CHAKRABORTY	General	42.75
2	NIPU BORUAH	OBC/MOBC	36.5
3	DIKDARSHANA MECH	ST-P	36
4	JHARNALI PHUKON	OBC/MOBC	35.75
5	SUSHMITA DEY	General	34.25
6	ARJEET CHAKRABORTY	General [EWS]	31
7	BIMAN SONOWAL	ST-P	30
8	ANKUR MORAN	OBC/MOBC	28.5
9	PARTHA PRATIM GOHAIN	OBC/MOBC	28
10	KARABI BARUAH	OBC/MOBC	27
11	SANGEETA SARMAH	General [EWS]	26.75
12	NILAKSHEE CHETIA	OBC/MOBC	26.25
13	DEEP JYOTY AICH	General [EWS]	24.75
14	DHYANMOYEE GOGOI	OBC/MOBC	21.5
15	MRINMOY BORAH	OBC/MOBC	21.25
16	ASOMI DUTTA	General	20.5
17	JINTY GOGOI	OBC/MOBC	19.75
18	PUJA SARMAH	General	18
19	PRIYA GOGOI	OBC/MOBC	17.5
20	MANJIL PROTIM DEKA	General	14.75
21	SUKANYA SAIKIA	OBC/MOBC	12.5

2 | Page

#### (GRADUATES OF OTHER UNIVERSITIES)

Sl. No.	Name of the Candidates	Marks secured in DUPGET
1	NILIM KASHYAP BARTHAKUR	68.25
2	JERIFA SULTANA	47.25
3	HIMADRI DUTTA	46.75
4	HIMANCHAL DUTTA	42.75
5	ANJANA RAY	39.75
6	HEMANGA BHUYAN	38.75
7	RITUPARNA DEVI	35.25
8	RUMI SHARMA	34.25
9	BIDISHA BARUAH	25.25
10	GEETIMA KALITA	19
11	BORNALI BORA	19
12	RAJDEEP GAYAN	18.75
13	NIVRITA KAKATI	16.25
14	MUNMEE ROY	15
15	JYOTISMITA DEKA	13.5
16	ANJLI SONA NARZARY	10
17	DIKSHITA KALITA	10
18	PANCHI BORDOLOI	9
19	TINGLAM MIKHAM	9

### (A) Category : UNRESERVED :.

N. B. : Utmost care has been taken to ensure accuracy in preparing the list. Any discrepancy, if detected, may be brought to the notice of the undersigned immediately.

[Dr Kanta Kaveri Sonowal] Chairperson Centre Management Committee CSJMC, Dibrugarh University Horpi

[Dr P. K. Gogoi] Professor & Chairperson CSJMC, Dibrugarh University

Anti-Ragging Declaration: Admitted students are directed to submit the ANTI-RAGGING undertaking online on *http://www.antiragging.in* (as per the Circular issued by the UGC, vide no. D.O. F. No. 1-15/2009 (ARC) PT.III, dated 12<sup>th</sup> June 2023.

**3 |** P a g e