

MINUTES OF THE 127TH MEETING OF THE ACADEMIC COUNCIL (EMERGENT), DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY HELD ON 18.05.2023 (THURSDAY) AT 3.30 PM AT VISHRANTA, CONFERENCE HALL OF THE DU GUEST HOUSE,

Members present in the meeting:

| 1. | Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, D.U. | : Chairperson |
|-----|---|---------------|
| 2. | Registrar i/c, D.U. | : Secretary |
| 3. | Prof. Neeta Kalita Barua, Dept. of Education, D.U. | :Member |
| 4. | Prof. Surajit Borkotokty, Dean, Student Affairs, D.U. | : Member |
| 5. | Prof. Mukut Hazarika, Dept. of Education, D.U. | :Member |
| 6. | Prof. Tazid Ali, Dept. of Mathematics, D.U. | : Member |
| 7. | Prof. Ankur Bharali, Head, Dept. of Mathematics, D.U. | :Member |
| 8. | Prof. Amar Jyoti Mahanta, Dept. of Economics, D.U. | : Member |
| 9. | Prof. Diganta Sarma, Dept. of Chemistry, D.U. | : Member |
| 10. | Dr. Chandan Kr. Sarma, Head, Dept. of History, D.U. | : Member |
| 11. | Dr. Pranjal Buragohain, Dept. of Education, D.U. | : Member |
| 12. | Dr. P. Phukan, Dept. of Physics, D.U. | : Member |
| 13. | Dr. M. P. Barman, Head, Dept. of Statistics, D.U. | : Member |
| 14. | Controller of Examinations, D.U. | : Member |
| 15. | Joint Controller of Examinations, D.U. | : Member |
| 16. | Deputy Controller of Examinations- 'A'& 'B'i/c | : Member |
| 17. | Deputy Registrar (Academic), D.U. | : Member |
| 18. | Prof. Kalpana Deka Kalita, Dept. of Applied Geology, D.U. | : Member |
| 19. | Prof. Daisy Bora Talukdar, Dept. of Education, D.U. | : Member |
| 20. | Prof. Dipak Chetia, Dean of Research and Development, D.U. | : Member |
| 21. | Prof. Nitul Kr. Gogoi, Dept. of Anthropology, D.U. | : Member |
| 22. | Prof. Paramananda Deka, Dept. of Mathematics, D.U. | : Member |
| 23. | Prof. Arpana Konwar, Dept. of Assamese, D.U. | : Member |
| 24. | Prof. Seema S. Singha, Dept of Commerce, D.U. | : Member |
| 25. | Prof. Subasana Mahanta Choudhury, Dean, Faculty of Humanities a | nd Law, D.U.: |
| 26. | Prof. Pallavi Deka Buzarboruah, Dept. of Assamese, D.U. | : Member |
| 27. | Prof. Satyakam Borthakur, Dept. of Assamese, D.U | : Member |
| 28. | Prof. Subrata Borgohain Gogoi, Dept. of Petroleum Technology, D.I | U.: Member |
| 29. | Prof. Subrata Chakraborty, Dept. of Statistics, D.U. | : Member |
| 30. | Prof. Pradip Borgohain, Dept. of Petroleum Technology, D.U. | : Member |
| 31. | Prof. Tapos Kumar Goswami, Dept. of Applied Geology, D.U. | : Member |
| 32. | Prof. Geetika Borah, Dept. of Chemistry, D.U. | : Member |
| 33. | Prof. Manashi Gogoi, Dept. of Education, D.U. | : Member |
| | Prof. Bijoy Neog, Dept. of Life Sciences, D.U. | : Member |
| 35. | Prof. Mridul Bordoloi, Dept. of English, D.U. | : Member |
| 36. | Prof. Aparoop Das, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences, D.U. | : Member |
| 37. | Prof. Bibhuti Bhusan Kakoti, Dept. of Pharm. Sciences, D.U. | : Member |
| 38. | Prof. Dibyajyoti Dutta, Dept. of Political Science, D.U. | : Member |
| 39. | Prof. Pankaj Dutta, Dept. of Physics, D.U. | : Member |
| 40. | Prof. Hemanta Kr. Sharma, Dept. of Pharmaceutical Sciences, D.U. | : Member |
| 41. | Dr. Pranjal Protim Buragohain, Head, Dept. of Economics, D.U. | :Member |
| 42. | Dr. Diganta Bhuyan, Head, Dept. of Applied Geology, D.U. | : Member |
| | | |

43. Dr. Ananta Kr. Dutta, DHSK College, Dibrugarh
44. Dr. Pradip Borah, Moridhal College, Dhemaji
45. Mr. Abdul Aziz Ahmed, Machkhowa Degree College, Dhemaji
46. Dr. Anup Jyoti Bharali, DHSK College, Dibrugarh
47. Dr. Jibban Ch. Gogoi, Dhakuakhana College
48. Dr. Dipjyoti Gogo, Sports Officer, D.U.
49. Dr. Mriganka Choudhuri, Dept. of English, Tinsukia College
Spl. Invitee

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Dibrugarh University, Chaired the 127th Meeting of the Academic Council (Emergent) held on 18.05.2023 at 3:30 p.m. and welcomed all the members present in the meeting and took up the agenda for discussion accordingly.

Item No. 01. To consider the draft Dibrugarh University Regulations for the Four Year Under Graduate Programmes (FYUGP) in Choice Based Credit System (CBCS), 2023.

Discussion:

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Dibrugarh University has requested Prof. Mukut Hazarika, Department of Education and Chairperson, committee constituted to prepare the Four Year Under Graduate Programme (FYUGP) Regulations (prepared in the line with NEP 2020) to present the draft Regulations. As advised by the Chairperson of the committee, Dr. Pranjal Buragohain, Assistant Professor, Department of Education and joint member convenor of the committee presented the Course Structure of FYUGP step by step.

Further, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Dibrugarh University has requested the members present in the meeting to point out any omission/commission etc.

After presentation of the Course Structure and the Regulations the committee discussed the matter and the following resolution was adopted accordingly-

Resolution No. 01 Resolved that the draft Dibrugarh University Regulations for the Four Year Under Graduate Programmes (FYUGP) in Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) 2023 be approved.

Any other Matter with permission from the Chair-

Item No. 02: To consider the eligibility criteria for admission in the 3 year Full Time BCA Programme in Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) without Mathematics or Commercial Arithmetic subject under Dibrugarh University.

Discussion:

The Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, Dibrugarh University has apprised before the Council regarding the eligibility criteria for admission in the BCA Programme with/without Mathematics or Commercial Arithmetic subjects under Dibrugarh University. He further informed that many Universities consider admission in BCA Programme without these subjects. Then the committee discussed the matter and the following resolution was adopted accordingly-

- Resolution No. 02: Resolved that the eligibility criteria for admission in the 3 Year Full Time BCA Programme in Choice Based Credit System (CBCS) under Dibrugarh University with effect from the academic session 2023-2024 be considered with the following condition that-
 - ➤ Passed Higher Secondary (10+2) or equivalent examination in any stream i.e. Science, Arts or Commerce securing minimum of 45% marks in aggregate with/without Mathematics/ Commercial Arithmetic/ Statistics as one of the subjects.

Further resolved that the candidates without Mathematics/ Commercial Arithmetic/ Statistics shall have to complete two Audit Courses in Mathematics in the first two Semesters of B.C.A. Programme.

As there was no other matter for discussion, the meeting ended with the Vote of Thanks to and from the Chair.

Sd/- Dr. P. Sonowal Registrar i/c and Secretary Academic Council Dibrugarh University Sd/- Prof. Jiten Hazarika Vice-Chancellor and Chairperson Academic Council Dibrugarh University

Memo No: DU/DR-A/AC/7-1/23/499

Date. 21.06.2023

Copy to:

- 1. The Deans, Dibrugarh University.
- 2. The Controller of Examinations, Dibrugarh University.
- 3. All members of the Academic Council, Dibrugarh University.

| (Prof./Dr./Mr./Ms_ | | |
|--------------------|------|--|
| | | |
| | | |

4. File

Sd/Deputy Registrar (Academic)
Dibrugarh University.