## Members of the Academic Council (Under Section 19 of the Dibrugarh University Act)

Under section 19. (1) of the D.U. Act

The Vice-Chancellor

Under section 19. (2) of the D.U. Act

The Rector

## Under section 19 (3) of the D.U. Act

All Professors and Heads of Departments of the University Departments and Principals of the constituent colleges.

Vide Notification no DU/DR-A/S.B/16/694 dated 27.05.2016

- 1. The Dean, Research and Development
- 2. The Dean, Faculty of Science and Engineering
- 3. The Dean, Faculty of Humanities and Law
- 4. The Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences
- 5. The Dean, Faculty of Commerce and Management Science
- 6. The Dean, Faculty of Earth Science and Energy
- 7. The Dean, Faculty of Biological Sciences
- 8. The Dean, Faculty of Education
- 9. The Dean Student Affairs

**Section 19 (4) of the D.U. Act:** Ten Teachers of the Affiliated Degree Colleges representing different subjects, to be elected from amongst themselves, provided that a Teacher so elected shall held office for a period of two years from the date of his her election.

- 1. Mr. Pranjal Protim Borah, J.H.N.S. College, Jhanji, Sivasagar
- 2. Dr. Anup Jyoti Bharali, D.H.S.K. College, Dibrugarh
- 3. Dr. Ananta Kr. Dutta, D.H.S.K. College, Dibrugarh
- 4. Mr. Pranjal Gogoi, S.M.D. College, Sivasagar
- 5. Mr. Nipon Panging, Lakhimpur Girls' College, North Lakhimpur
- 6. Mr. Abdul Aziz Ahmed, Machkhowa Degree College, Dhemaji
- 7. Dr. Pradip Borah, Moridhal College, Dhemaji
- 8. Dr. Akashjyoti Saikia, J.H.N.S. College, Jhanji, Sivasagar
- 9. Dr. Binoy Brat Rajkhowa, C.K.B. College, Teok, Jorhat
- 10. Mr. Jiban Chandra Gogoi, Dhakuakhana College

Section 19 (5) of the D.U. Act: The Principals of the Engineering, Medical Colleges lying within the territorial limits of the University.

- 1. The Principal, Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh
- 2. The Principal, Jorhat Engineering College, Jorhat

**Section 19 (6) of the D.U. Act:** Six Professors nominated by the Vice-Chancellor from the Professional Colleges to be specified by the Statute.

- 1 Prof. Mriganka Sekhar Chaliha, Department of Cardiology, Assam Medical College and Hospital, Dibrugarh.
- 2 Prof. Rupam Baruah, Department of Computer Science Engineering, Jorhat Engineering College.
- 3 Prof. Diganta Hatibaruah, Department of Mechanical Engineering, Jorhat Engineering College.
- 4 Dr. Arunima Dutta, Principal i/c, Post Graduate Training College (IASE), Jorhat
- 5 Dr. A. K. Das, Principal, Jorhat Law College, Jorhat
- 6 Mrs. Bijoya Borthakur, Senior Lecture, DIET, Tinsukia

**Section 19 (7) of the D.U. Act:** six persons, who may or may not be Teachers, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.

- 1. The Controller of Examinations, D.U.
- 2. The Director, DUIET, DU
- 3. The Inspector of Colleges i/c, D.U.
- 4. The Directorate of Open and Distance Learning, DU
- 5. The Librarian i/c/Dy. Librarian, L.N.B. Library, D.U.
- 6. The Deputy Controller of Examinations 'A', D.U.
- 7. The Joint Registrar (Academic), D.U.
- 6. The Director of Sports, D.U.

Section 19 (8): Director, Higher Education, Govt. of Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19

Section 19 (9): Addl. Director, Higher Education, Govt. of Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19

Section 19 (10): Director of Health Services, Assam, Hengerabari, Guwahati-6

Section 19 (11): Academic Officer, SEBA, Guwahati-21 Harinarayan Das (harindas 100@gmail.com)

Section 19 (12): Director of Technical Education, Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19

Secretary: Registrar, D.U.