International conference on Recent Advances in Materials Chemistry and Catalysis (RAMCC-2023) organized by Department of Chemistry, Dibrugarh University

Department of Chemistry, Dibrugarh University organized an international conference on Recent Advances in Materials Chemistry and Catalysis (RAMCC-2023) from 1st March to 3rd March 2023.

The inaugural session of the international conference was held at Rangghar Auditorium and it



was started with the anthem of Dibrugarh University performed by the research scholars of Department of Chemistry. Prof Jiten Hazarika, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of Dibrugarh University, inaugurated the conference followed by invocation. Dr. G. Narahari Sastry, Director of CSIR-NEIST Jorhat graced the occasion as Chief Guest and Mr. Reep Hazarika, Managing Director, BCPL, Lepetkata, Dibrugarh was present as Guest of Honour. The conference

Book of Abstract was inaugurated by Prof. S. C. Kakoty, Dean of Faculty of Science and Engineering, Dibrugarh University. Out of eight delegates from abroad; Prof Tatsuo Kaneko (Japan), Prof. Norbert Reiling (Germany), Prof. Hironao Sajiki (Japan), Prof. Jean-Pascal Sutter (France) and Prof. Dewan Singh Rawat from University of Delhi were present on the dais along with the guests. Prof. Diganta Sarma, Joint Convener of the conference hosted the session where invited speakers, more than 300 participants from across the country and abroad,



industry delegates apart from Deans, heads and chairpersons of different departments and



centre of studies of the University were present. Prof. Geetika Borah, Chairperson of the conference as well as the Head of the Department of Chemistry greeted all the delegates and participants with a welcome address. The inaugural session was ended with the vote of thanks delivered by Dr. Kalyanjyoti Deori, Joint Convener of the conference.

After the inaugural session, parallel technical sessions were

held at Rangghar auditorium and Indira Miri conference hall. In the 1st day of the conference a total of 17 lectures were delivered by the eminent scientists from the country and abroad in the technical session. The lectures were delivered by Prof. Hironao Sajiki (Japan), Prof. Diwan Singh Rawat (Delhi), Prof. Binod Kumar Tiwari (Banaras), Dr. Binay K. Saikia (Jorhat), Dr. Jean-



Pascal Sutter (France), Dr. Ujjal Gautam (Mohali), Dr. Sasanka Deka (Delhi), Dr. Manash R.



Das (Jorhat), Dr. Maiko Okajima (Japan), Dr. Asif Ali (Japan), Dr. Jadav Sharma (Chandigarh), Dr. Ankur K. Guha (Guwahati), Prof. Bimlesh Lochab (U.P.), Dr. Nayanmoni Gogoi (Tezpur), Dr. Lakshi Saikia (Jorhat) and Dr. Utpal Bora (Tezpur) on various topics related to the advance research in various divisions of chemistry as well as showed their excellent research works. There were interactions among the participants and delegates during the technical sessions. A total of 90 posters were



presented by the participants in the poster presentation session of the 1st day of the conference.

In the 2nd day of the conference, there were three technical sessions among which one session held parallelly. A total of 17 lectures were given by the scientists from abroad and India among which a lecture was from the BCPL Dibrugarh by Mr. Pranjal Changmai in order to build the

industry-academia relationship. The other 16 lectures were given by Prof. Tatsuo Kaneko

(Japan), Prof. Sabu Thomas (Kerala), Prof. Petr. Spatenka (Czech Republic), Dr. Arvind Kumar (Gujarat), Dr. Suman L. Jain (Dehradun), Prof. Ghanashyam Bez (Shillong), Dr. Kalyan Raidongia (Guwahati), Dr. Prakash Chandra Mondal (Kanpur), Dr. Sukalyan Bhadra (Gujarat), Dr. Kusum K. Bania (Tezpur), Dr. Pranjal K Baruah (Guwahati), Dr. Pranjal Kalita (Kokrajhar), and Prof. Ajit Kumar Mahapatra



(Shibpur). There were four oral presentations in the 2nd day of the conference and a total of 90



posters were presented by the participants in the 2nd day too. After the poster session a cultural function was organized that was inaugurated by Prof. Dambarudhar Nath, founding Vice-Chancellor of the Majuli University of Culture, Assam. Research Scholars as well as students performed Borgeet, Satriya Dance, Bharatnatyam, Folk-song, Folk-Dance, Bhoortal Nritya, Flute Recital, Bihu Dance that made the evening a pleasant one. Prof. Ramesh C. Deka,

Vice-Chancellor of Cotton University and Prof. Vinod K. Tiwari from Banaras Hindu University took part in the cultural evening.











In the last day of the conference there were three technical sessions with ten lectures given by Prof. Ramesh C. Deka (Guwahati), Prof. Yoshio Hayashi (Japan), Prof. Prodeep Phukan

RECENT ADVANCES IN MATERIALS CHEMISTRY AND CATA
RAMICC 2023
1-3 Minfrel

TE HNICAL St. SION

ATTEMPT OF THE PROPERTY OF THE PR

(Guwahati), Dr. Francesca Deganello (Italy), Prof. Norbert Reiling (Germany), Dr. Babul Borah (USA), Dr. Samuel L. Rokhum (Silchar), Dr. Banibrata Maity (Patiala), Dr. Vikas Tyagi (Patiala), Dr. Raj Kumar das (Patiala) on the various topics of chemical research. There were five oral presentations by the participants in the sessions.

After the lunch, the valedictory function was held at Rangghar Auditorium hosted by Dr. Kalyanjyoti Deori, joint convener of the conference. Prof. Dipak Chetia, Dean of Research and Development of Dibrugarh University graced the event as a Chief Guest. Prof. Ramesh Chandra Deka, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor of Cotton University,

Prof. Prodeep Phukan form Gauhati University, Prof. Geetika Borah, Head of the Department of Chemistry, Dibrugarh University and Prof. Diganta Sarma, joint convener of the conference were present in the dais. Participants along with the delegates from India and abroad praised the organizers for the successful completion of the international conference. A total of 16 Best poster awards including six ACS best poster



awards and five RSC best poster awards were presented to the winners of best poster presentations. Prof. Diganta Sarma, Joint Convener of the conference presented the vote of thanks. The three-day long conference ended with the National Anthem of India.

