#### **DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS: DIBRUGARH UNIVERSITY: DIBRUGARH**

#### Admission Notification for Integrated M.Sc in Physics

Following is the Merit List (Provisional) for admission into the Five Year Integrated M. Sc. Programme in the Department of Physics, Dibrugarh University (Session 2021-2026). The provisional list is prepared on the basis of written examination held on 19/09/2021 at the Department of Physics, Dibrugarh University as well as on the fulfilment of minimum eligibility criteria as was mentioned in the advertisement.

The candidates must appear for the admission on 05/10/2021 sharply at stipulated time with following documents for verification.

#### **VENUE: Department of Physics, Dibrugarh University**

#### TIME: 11:00 am

#### **ADMISSION PROCEDURE:**

- A. The students will have to submit a self attested photocopy of these documents to the Department at the time of admission.
  - 1. All original Academic qualification certificates and Mark sheets.
  - 2. A hard copy of the filled in application form.
  - 3. Online payment acknowledgement slip (to be generated after payment of admission fees)
    - 4. Relevant Caste Certificate.
- B. In case of a tie, the selection will be based on the basis of marks obtained in the following order
  - (i) Total marks obtained in class XII examination,
  - (ii) Marks obtained in Physics in class XII examination,
  - (iii) Marks obtained in Mathematics in class XII examination
- C. The selected students have to pay an amount of Rs. 14,158/- (Fourteen thousand one hundred and fifty eight) only by online mode at the time of admission.
- D. Admission to hostel will be notified separately.

## 1. Break-up of Seats

#### **Total Number of Seats=20**

Category	<b>Reservation %</b>	No. of Seats
OBC	15	03
ST(P)	10	02
SC	07	01
ST(H)	05	01
Unreserved		13

## 2A. Unreserved Merit List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	PRANJAL KALITA	1679	48.0
2(A)	BIKI BORUAH	1255	43.5
<b>2(B)</b>	CHITTARANJAN HANDIQUE	1419	43.5
4	CHITU PROTIM BORUAH	2063	42.5
5	ANSHUMAN HAZARIKA	3048	41.5
6	CHIRANJIB BARUAH	1847	40.0
7	HIMANGSHU GOGOI	2182	37.5
8	NIHAR RANJAN PATRA	1775	37.0
9	ATYOZZAL KONWAR	1652	35.5
10	NAYAN DAS	1225	34.0
11	ABHISHEK NEOG	1571	33.5
12	SUBHAM J. BARUAH	2839	32.5
13	ABHISHEK KUMAR SHARMA	3523	31.5

## 2B. Unreserved Waiting List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	DUACKAD DDATIM COCOL		21.0
1	BHASKAR PRATIM GOGOI	1811	31.0
2	KARAN DOLAKASHARIA	3053	30.0
3	NAMASHYA GOGOI	1561	29.5
<b>4</b> (A)	TONMOY GOGOI	1514	27.5
<b>4(B)</b>	CHANDAN JYOTI DAS	1902	27.5
<b>4(C)</b>	SUKANYA DAS	2111	27.5
7	AMAN KUMAR SHAH	2259	27.0
8	DIKSHIT DAS	1986	26.0
9(A)	PRATISHTHA DAS	0818	25.5
9(B)	SIDHARTHA NEOG	1207	25.5
11	SUPRATIM KONWAR	1390	25.0
12	LAKHYA DEEP GOGOI	3590	23.5
13	KASTURI BORDOLOI	0552	22.5
14	MISS NISHI SONOWAL	1714	21.5
15(A)	ANTARIKSHA BORAH	0171	20.5
15(B)	UDITA R HAZARIKA	2502	20.5

17(A)	RISHABH SINGHANIYA	2147	20.0
<b>17(B)</b>	GITIMONI HAZARIKA	2276	20.0
19	PRASTUTI PAUL	0420	19.5
20	DIMPLE SAIKIA	1942	19.0
<b>21(A)</b>	RUBHAN BORGOHAIN	0967	17.5
21(B)	APARTIK MIRI	2123	17.5
21(C)	DEVARUP DAS BORUAH	2262	17.5
24(A)	BEDANTA BURAGOHAIN	1723	16.5
24(B)	PROGYAN TAMULY	3458	16.5

# 3A. OBC/MOBC Merit List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	BHASKAR PRATIM GOGOI	1811	31.0
2	KARAN DOLAKASHARIA	3053	30.0
3	NAMASHYA GOGOI	1561	29.5

# **3B.** <u>OBC/MOBC Waiting List</u>

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	TONMOY GOGOI	1514	27.5
2	SIDHARTHA NEOG	1207	25.5
3	SUPRATIM KONWAR	1390	25.0
4	LAKHYA DEEP GOGOI	3590	23.5
5	UDITA R HAZARIKA	2502	20.5
6	GITIMONI HAZARIKA	2276	20.0
7	DIMPLE SAIKIA	1942	19.0
8	RUBHAN BORGOHAIN	0967	17.5
9(A)	BEDANTA BURAGOHAIN	1723	16.5
<b>9(B)</b>	PROGYAN TAMULY	3458	16.5

# 4A. SC Merit List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	CHANDAN JYOTI DAS	1902	27.5

# 4B. SC Waiting List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	DIKSHIT DAS	1986	26.0
2	PRATISHTHA DAS	0818	25.5
3	DEVARUP DAS BORUAH	2262	17.5

4	PRIYANSHU HAZARIKA	1983	14.5

### 5A. ST(P) Merit List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	MISS NISHI SONOWAL	1714	21.5
2	APARTIK MIRI	2123	17.5

#### 5B. ST(P) Waiting List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	KAUSHIK RANJAN		
	KACHARI	2552	10.0
2	DINESH DOLEY	3333	7.5

### 6A. ST(H) Merit List

Sl. No.	Name	Application Number	Marks
1	CHOW PRINCE NAMCHOOM	0272	11.0

## 6B. ST(H) Waiting List

No other ST(H) candidate appeared in the entrance examination.

Note: Candidates are advised to follow the following guidelines during admission.

- 1. Wear proper masks.
- 2. Maintain social distancing.
- 3. Maintain personal hygiene .
- 4. Only one attendant will be allowed with the candidates inside the Department for admission.

Sd/- (P.K.Saikia) HoD, Department of Physics Dibrugarh University