MEMBERS LIST (UNDER GRADUATE BOARD)

Section 23 (1) & (2):

- 1. The Vice- Chancellor, Dibrugarh University
- 2. The Registrar, Dibrugarh University

Section 23 (3): Three persons from among the Professors and the Head of the Departments of the University and of the constituent Colleges, elected by the Academic Council:

- 1 The Head, Dept. of Statistics, D.U.
- 2 Vacant
- 3 Vacant

Section 23 (4): Six Principals, including at least three from Professional Colleges, elected by the Academic Council from amongst its Member.

- 1. The Principal, Assam Medical College, Dibrugarh (0373-2300080)
- **2.** The Principal, Jorhat Engineering College, Jorhat.
- 3. Vacant (From B.Ed. college)
- **4.** Dr. Paresh C. Bora, Prinicpal, CKB Commerce College
- 5. Mr. P.B. Sarma, Principal, Tinsukia Law College
- **6.** Vacant

Section 23 (5): Three persons who may or may not be members of the Academic Councils, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor.

- 1. The Director, DUIET, D.U.
- 2. Dr. Pratim Barua, CMS, D.U.
- 3. Prof. D.Chetia, Dept. of Pharm Sciences, D.U.

Section 23 (6): Ten persons to be elected from amongst the Teachers of the Affiliated Colleges

- 1. Dr. Dipen Saikia, Moridhal College, Moridhal email:saikia_dip4@rediffmail.com
- 2. Sri Hiranya Sabhapandit, Lakhim Girls' College, Lakhimpur
- 3. Mr. Keshabananda Haloi, D.H.S.K. Commerce College, Dibrugarh
- 4. Dr. Dipok Goswami, Digboi Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Tinsukia
- 5. Dr. Rajen Goswami, J.B. College, Jorhat
- 6. Ms Tribeni Saikia, D.H.S.K. College, Dibrugarh
- 7. Mr Abdul Aziz Ahmed, Machkhowa Degree College, Dhemaji
- 8. Dr. Khema Sonowal, Margherita College, Margherita, Tinsukia
- 9. Sri Jogen Tamuli, Madhabdev College, Lakhimpur
- 10. Dr. Mridul Buragohain, Lakhimpur Girls' College, Lakhimpur

Section 23 (7): One member of the Examination Committee, to be nominated by the V.C.

Vacant

Secretary: Registrar