NOTIFICAION

Provisional Merit List

Academic Session 2024-25

1st Merit List of Purely Provisionally Selected Candidates for Admission into 1st Semester M. A. in Performing Arts (Sattriya Dance / Theatre Art / Vocal Music), Dibrugarh University, Assam for the Academic Session 2024-25

Important Information:

- 1. The purely provisionally selected candidates shall have to visit the Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Centre for Studies in Performing Arts, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh, Assam, in order to take Admission. The Date of Admission is 30.07.2024 from 10.00 am to 04.00 pm.
- 2. The provisionally selected candidates are requested to bring ATM Card-Debit Card/ Credit Card etc. in order to make online payments.
- 3. The candidates from the waiting list and endowment seats can take admission on the 31th of July 2024 if any seats remain vacant.
- 4. The candidate provisionally selected for admission (under any category) shall have to bring the following documents on the date of admission.
 - i) A print copy of the Online Application submitted along with the photocopies of relevant testimonials.
 - ii) Domicile Certificate/Permanent Residence Certificate (PRC) of Assam.
 - iii) Undertaking on 'Provisional Admission' (Format is appended herewith).
 - iv) All documents in original for producing before the Admission Committee.
 - v) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, etc. (as per the Fee Structure for the session 2023 2024 issued by the Registrar, D.U. vide no. DU/RG/G.01.01/2023/6027, dated 18.07.2023).
 - vi) The Admission Fee, Course Fee, etc. (wherever applicable) to be paid by the candidates at the time of admission through online mode by using their Debit Card/ Credit Card or internet banking.
 - vii) The Admission of the candidates shall be held in the respective Departments/ Centres for Studies on the scheduled dates only.
 - viii) The Selection and Admission of all Academic Programmes covered by this Notification shall be purely provisional and subject to fulfilment of requisite norms of Qualifying Examinations and other relevant criteria.
- 5. Information related to Payment of Fees

Payment Facilitation Centre:

Digital Lounge, Dibrugarh University Ground Floor, Indira Miri Conference Hall

Landmark: Opposite Department of Chemistry, Behind the LNB Library

Timing: 10:00 am to 4:30 pm

Accepted Modes of Payments: -

- 1. Online Payment using Debit Card/Credit Card/Internet Banking
- 2. POS Machine, using Debit Card/Credit Card
- 3. Cash deposit at the designated bank (least preferred mode)

ADMISSION FEES STUCTURE

ADMISSION FEES	COURSE FEES	TOTAL
2,698	10,500	13,198

SATTRIYA DANCE

SI.	Entrance Roll	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
No.	No.					•
1	24010016	78.5	Masum Priya Changmai	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
_			Anannya Anani Kashyap			
2	24010009	78	Hazarika	female	SC	
3	24010002	76	Upashana Borah	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
4	24010008	74	Isha Dutta	female	OBC/MOBC	
5	24010011	70	Palky Gogoi	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
6	24010015	66	Auslesha Dutta	female	General	
7	24010003	64	Marami Bezbaruah	female	OBC/MOBC	
8	24010005	60	Rituporna Bora	female	OBC/MOBC	Chutiya
9	24010020	58	Lakhindra Saikia	male	OBC/MOBC	Koch-Rajbongshi
10	24010012	56	Nang blok Nang Tiu	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
11	24010010	55.5	Mridusmita Das	female	General	
12	24010022	55	Kaushik Saikia	male	General	
13	24010014	52.5	Swapnali Gogoi	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
14	24010021	52	Nilima Medhi	female	General	
Meri	t (OBC/MOBC) list	of students				
SI.	Entrance Roll	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
No.	No.	Elitialite Stole	Name	Gender	Category	Community
1	24010002	51.5	Leeza Gogoi	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
2	24010006	51	Silpi Shikha Barman	female	OBC/MOBC	Koch-Rajbongshi
3	24010018	36	Ponkhee Borah	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom

Prof. Pallavi Deka Buzarboruah Chairperson, Dr. B. H. Centre for Studies in Performing Arts, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

THEATRE ART

Merit list (Unreserved) students

Sl. No.	Entrance Roll No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
1	24010007	81	Kasmina Hazarika	female	OBC/MOBC	Matak
2	24010005	75	Chindrella Tamuli	female	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
3	24010003	72	Abhinash Borah	male	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
4	24010011	66	Pragatimoyee Shyam	male	ST(H)	
5	24010010	62	Suraj Gohain	male	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
6	24010006	53	Ankita Khanikar	female	SC	

Prof. Pallavi Deka Buzarboruah Chairperson, Dr. B. H. Centre for Studies in Performing Arts, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

VOCAL MUSIC

	List (Unreserved)					
SI.	Entrance Roll	Fortune of Control	Nama	6	6-1	6
No.	No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
1	24010017	80	Bhairob Gogoi	Male	OBC/MOBC	Tai-Ahom
2	24010018	79	Sanjana Lama	Female	OBC/MOBC	
3	24010020	78	Riju Moni Dutta	Female	General	
4	24010024	75	Pahismita Mahanta	Female	General	
5	24010004	74	Hrittim Chelleng	Male	ST(p)	
6	24010013	69	Hanna Sultana Rohman	Female	General	
7	24010005	68	Shrutidhara Borah	Female	General	
8	24010019	66	Binod Kumar Das	Male	SC	
9	24010009	64	Prastuti Bhuyan	Female	General	
10	24010014	63	Prity Kalita	female	General	
	List (OBC/MOBC)	T	1			
SI.	Entrance Roll					
No.	No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
1	24010003	62	Tina Das	Fomalo	OPC/MORC	Koch-
2	24010022	61	Tina Das	Female	OBC/MOBC OBC/MOBC	Rajbongshi Tai-Ahom
3	24010022	60	Priyam Phukan Nikumani Devi	Female Female	OBC/MOBC	Tal-Anom
3	24010020	60	Nikumam Devi	remale	OBC/IVIOBC	Koch-
4	24010023	59	Partha Pratim Borah	Male	OBC/MOBC	Rajbongshi
5	24010002	57	Violeena Devi	female	OBC/MOBC	Rajbongani
		3,	Violectia Bevi	Terriare	OBC/WOBC	
SI.	List (ST-P) Entrance Roll					
No.	No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
1	1	55	Nikhil Baglary	male	ST	Community
		33	Mikim bagiary	Titale	31	
SI.	List (SC) Entrance Roll					
No.	No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
1	24010021	56	Manash Jyoti Das	male	SC	Community
	g List for General	30	Wallash syou bas	maic	30	
18/0:4:0	ig List for General					
	Entropes Dell			1		
SI.	Entrance Roll	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
	Entrance Roll No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
SI.		Entrance Score	Name Pallabi Goswami	Gender Female	Category General	Community
SI. No.	No.					Community
SI. No.	No. 24010012	54	Pallabi Goswami Ankur Ahmed	Female Male	General	Community
SI. No. 1	No. 24010012 24010016	54 53	Pallabi Goswami	Female	General General	Community

Waitin	g List for SC					
SI.	Entrance Roll					
No.	No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
4	24010025	51	Aakangkhya Das	Female	SC	
Waitin	Waiting List for ST					
SI.	Entrance Roll					
No.	No.	Entrance Score	Name	Gender	Category	Community
7	24010001	48	Nisha Basumatary	female	ST	

Prof. Pallavi Deka Buzarboruah Chairperson, Dr. B. H. Centre for Studies in Performing Arts, Dibrugarh University, Dibrugarh

Vacant Seats	
Category	Number of Seats
Unreserved	04
SC	01
OBC	02
ST Plains	02
ST Hills	01
Differently abled	01

Vacant Seats	
Category	Number of Seats
SC	02
ST Hills	01