All India Inter University Women Table Tennis Tournament at DU

tt 5tt 2

Close on the heels of the East Zone Inter University Women Table Tennis Tournament 2017-18, concluded at Dibrugarh University on February 22, 2018, the All India Inter University Women Table Tennis Tournament, 2017-2018 was held at Dibrugarh University from 25 February, 2018 to 27 February, 2018. The East Zone Tournament, where players from 16 Universities participated, the University of Calcutta became the Champion with the Rabindra Bharati University the Runner Up. The North Bengal University and the Jadavpur University were at the third and the fourth positions, respectively.

tt 3tt 1

The winners from the zonal tournaments held earlier representing 14 Universities from across the country participated in the national event at the Bhimbor Deuri Indoor Stadium on the campus of Dibrugarh University. Osmania University, Hyderabad emerged as this year's National Champion with University of Madras the Runner Up. The third and the fourth positions in the tournament had gone to SRM University, Calicut and the North Bengal University, respectively. Apart from these Universities, the tournament witnessed exciting matches by the partcipants from the Universities of Rajasthan, Delhi, Lucknow, Calcutta, Jadavpur and the Rabindra Bharati University, Kolkata, Savitri Phule University, Pune, Punjabi University, Patiala, and Devi Ahalya Vishswavidyalaya, Indore.

Both the tournaments were organised by the Dibrugarh University Sports Board under the aegis of the Association of Indian Universities, New Delhi.

News & Events