Election of the DUPGSU for the year 2017-18

As a continuation of the democratic tradition, the Election for the Office Bearers of the Post Graduate Students' Union of Dibrugarh University for the year 2017-18 was held on September 7, 2017, at the Rangghar Auditorium. The students displayed their participation in the voting enthusiastically with remarkable discipline, decorum and bonhomie.. A total of 30 candidates contested for 18 posts under the Students’ Union. Polling started at 8 A.M. and ended at 2 P.M.

IMG 9851IMG 9862

Eight candidates have already been elected uncontested. Mr. Uttaran Goswami, Department of Petroleum Technology was elected as the President and Mr. Seuj Dohutiya, Department of Life Sciences, was elected as the Vice President. For the portfolios of the General Secretary and Assistant General Secretary, Mr. Devid Hazarika, Centre for Studies in Journalism and Mass Communication and Mr. Sanjay Krishna Bhorali, Dibrugarh University Institute of Engineering and Technology have been elected respectively.

IMG 9992IMG 9997


Professor Jiten Hazarika, Dean, Students Affairs and Professor Dipak Chetia the Returning Officer along with the other faculty members, officers and employees conducted the election process in a smooth and seamless manner. Professor Jiten Hazarika also expressed his gratitude for the exemplary support provided by the University Security Officer and his group, and the District Administration. The Vice-Chancellor and the Registrar of the University conveyed their congratulations to the elected members.

Upcoming Events

News & Events