# II. EXECUTIVE COUNCIL [under Section (17) of the D.U. Act]

- (i) The Vice-Chancellor, Dibrugarh University.email: vc@dibru.ac.in ]
- (ii) The Rector (kept in abeyance).
- (iii) **The Director of Higher Education**, Govt. of Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19. [email : directorhigherassam123@gmail.com ]
- (iv) **The Director of Technical Education**, Assam, Kahilipara, Guwahati-19. [email: dte.assam@gov.in]
- (v) **The Director of Health Services**, Assam, Hengerabari, Guwahati-6. [Email: dirhealth@assam.nic.in]
- (vi) **The Chairman**, Board of Secondary Education, Assam, Guwahati-21. [Email: boardassam@gmail.com]
- (vii) Two Head of the Departments of the University who are Professors, to be chosen by the Vice-Chancellor by rotation for a period of three years according to the seniority. [As per provision under Section 17 (VII)
  - 1. **Prof. Nitul Kr. Gogoi**,

Department of Anthropology,

Dibrugarh University.

Mobile: 9435002739 email: nkgogoi@gmail.com

2. Prof. Paramananda Deka

Department of Mathematics

Dibrugarh University.

Mobile: 9854148361 email: pndeka@dibru.ac.in

- (viii) Two Principals of Non-Govt. Affiliated Degree Colleges to be elected from themselves. [As per provision under Section 17 (VIII)]
  - 1. Dr. Bijoy Krishna Pachani

Principal, C.K.B. College, Teok, Jorhat

Mobile: 9954451040 email: bkpachani@gmail.com

2. Dr. Suresh Dutta

Principal, O.P.D. College, Panigaon, North-Lakhimpur.

Mobile: email: suresdutta68@gmail.com

- (ix) One Principal of Govt. Degree College to be elected from amongst themselves.
  - Vacant –
- (x) Four Members of the Court other than the employees of the University or Affiliated or Recognized Degree Colleges or Institutions elected by the Court at its annual meeting. [As per provision under Section 17 (X)]
  - 1. **Dr. Dipjyoti Rajkhowa**,

Joint Director, ICAR Research Complex for NEH Region,

Nagaland Centre,

Medziphema, Nagaland-797106.

Mobile: 8135808052/7005657206/9435713796

email: djrajkhowa@gmail.com

2. **Dr. Prakash Vir Khatri**,

Former Principal, Swami Shraddhanand College, University of Delhi,

A-208, Prashant Vihar, Rohini, Delhi-110085.

Mobile: 9811108720, Email: drpvkhatri@gmail.com

## 3. Dr. Amrit Chandra Barbora,

Chief Scientist, CITROUS Research Station,

Assam Agricultural University,

Gelapukhuri Road,

Tinsukia-786125.

Mobile: 9435054314 / 7002020867 / 8472907355

Email: amritbarbora@rediffmail.com

# 4. **Mr. Onkarmal Kedia,** IIS (Retd.)

Onkar Kedia, Near Patowary Market,

P.O. Barpeta Road, Barpeta, PIN-781315. Mobile: 9868949110

Email: okedia@gmail.com

(xi) Two persons of whom at least one shall be woman, nominated by the Chancellor.

## [As per provision under Section 17 (XI)]

1. Shri Diganta Biswa Sarma,

**HOUSE NO 26** 

ADARSHAPUR BYE LANE NO 2

KAHILIPARA, GUWAHATI

ASSAM 781019

Phone: 7002162047 / 9954058008 email. digantabsarma67@gmail.com

#### 2. **Prof. Sadhna Kothari**

Professor in Geography, Mohanlal Sukhadia University

Res: 13, Bhatt Ji Ki Bari, Udaipur, Rajasthan - 313 001

Mobile: 9414757470 email: sadhna.geog@gmail.com

(xii) Two persons nominated by the State Government of Assam. [As per provision under Section 17 (IXII)]

### 1. Professor Malinee Goswami,

Department of Assamese,

Guwahati University.

Phone: 9864038186, email: malineegoswami@gauhati.ac.in

### 2. **Dr. Bijoy Ch. Sarma**,

Retd. Principal, J.B. College,

Panchawati, Malow Ali

Jorhat - 1

Assam

Mobile-7002957743, email: bijoychandrasarmah52@gmail.com

(xiii) One Dean of Faculty to be chosen by the Vice-Chancellor from the Dean of Faculties of the University for a period of three years by rotation according to seniority: [As

### per provision under Section 17 (XIII)]

### 1. **Prof. S. C. Kakaty**,

Dean,

Faculty of Science and Engineering,

Dibrugarh University,

Dibrugarh

Mobile: 99435131993, email: saratkakaty@gmail.com

**Secretary:** Registrar, Dibrugarh University.